O'Connell Drive Elementary

Staff Directory

Communication between home and school is extremely important.
Calls and emails sent to staff members will be returned within two business days.

Support Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Barrett, Tanya EPA 902-827-4112 tbarrett@hrce.ca
Cameron, Cindy ECE - Pre-primary Support 902-827-4112 ext. 6691140 Cindy.Cameron@hrce.ca
Eisan, Fran Librarian 902-827-4112 ext. 6691192 feisan@hrce.ca
Lutz, Shayla ECE - Pre-primary Support 902-827-4112 ext. 6691187 shayla.lutz@hrce.ca
MacKinnon, Jennifer EPA 902-827-4112
MacMillan, Shelley EPA 902-827-4112
Mohler, Melissa ECE - Pre-Primary Lead 902-827-4112 ext. 6691187 melissa.mohler@hrce.ca
Naugler, Mike Caretaker 902-827-4112 mnaugler@hrce.ca
Pilon, Marie Excel 902-827-4112 oconnellxl@hrce.ca
Poirier, Kevin Child & Youth Care Practitioner 902-827-4112 Kevin.Poirier@hrce.ca
Pringle-Boutilier, Emma School Social Worker 902-827-4112 EPringleBoutilier@hrce.ca
Savoie, Catherine ECE - Pre-Primary Lead 902-827-4112 ext. 6691140 catherine.savoie@hrce.ca
Stuthard, Alicia Cafeteria Manager 902-827-4112 ext. 6691163
Woschek, Katelyn Schools Plus Assistant Lead 902-476-0173 kwoschek@hrce.ca
Yeo, Jane Community Outreach Worker (Schools Plus) 902-221-3769 jyeo@hrce.ca

Teaching Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Caines, Elissa Grade 5/6 - 60% 902-827-4112 ext. 6691125 Elissa.Caines@hrce.ca
Caldwell, Jessica (covering 6 Swain) Grade 6 902-827-4112 ext. 6691124 ocdes@hrce.ca
Carr, Erin Learning Center 902-827-4112 ext. 6691134 erin.carr@hrce.ca
Cook, Elizabeth Grade 1 902-827-4112 ext. 6691183 elizabeth.cook@hrce.ca
Craft, Adrienne Grade Primary 902-827-4112 ext. 6691177 ACraft@hrce.ca
Fitzsimmons, Whitney Grade 4/5 902-827-4112 ext. 6691130 wfitzsimmons@gnspes.ca
Gillie, Sandy Grade 3/4 902-827-4112 ext. 6691121 sgillie@hrce.ca Website
Halloran, Ashley Grade 5 902-827-4112 ext. 6691129 ahalloran@hrce.ca
Hogg, Alana Guidance 902-827-4112 ext. 6691151 ahogg@hrce.ca Website
MacKay, Aimee Grade Primary 902-827-4112 ext. 6691173 amackay@hrce.ca
MacLennan, Cindy Reading Recovery & Early Literacy Support 902-827-4112 Cindy.MacLennan@hrce.ca
McInnis, Dianne Grade 2 902-827-4112 ext. 6691182 DMcInnis@hrce.ca Website
McKinnon, Krystal Grade 1/2 902-827-4112 ext. 6691172 Krystal.McKinnon@hrce.ca
Nolet, Marlene Music & Band Teacher 902-827-4112 ext. 6691149 mnolet@hrce.ca
Pettit, Kelly Core French 902-827-4112 ext. 6691120 kpettit@hrce.ca
Poirier, Jill Grade Primary/1 902-827-4112 ext. 6691186 jpoirier@hrce.ca
Sinclair, Jane Grade 2/3 902-827-4112 ext. 6691178 jsinclair@hrce.ca
Steele, Vanessa Phys Ed Teacher 902-827-4112 ext. 6691160 steelev@hrce.ca
Swain, Tim (on leave) Grade 6 902-827-4112 ext. 6691124 ocdes@hrce.ca
Syms, Tara Resource 902-827-4112 ext. 6691139 tsyms@hrce.ca
Whitman, Leanne Grade 3/4 902-827-4112 ext. 6691133 lwhitman@hrce.ca

Administration

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Doucette, Debbie Admin Assistant 902-827-4112 ext. 0 ddoucette@hrce.ca
Emin, David Principal 902-827-4112 ext. 6691001 demin@hrce.ca
MacDonald, Wade Vice Principal & Grade 5/6 902-827-4112 ext. 6691002 wmacdonald@hrce.ca