O'Connell Drive Elementary

Staff Directory

Communication between home and school is extremely important.
Calls and emails sent to staff members will be returned within two business days.

Support Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Yeo, Jane Community Outreach Worker (Schools Plus) 902-221-3769 jyeo@hrce.ca
Woschek, Katelyn Schools Plus Assistant Lead 902-476-0173 kwoschek@hrce.ca
Stuthard, Alicia Cafeteria Manager 902-827-4112 ext. 6691163
Savoie, Catherine ECE - Pre-Primary Lead 902-827-4112 ext. 6691140 catherine.savoie@hrce.ca
Pringle-Boutilier, Emma School Social Worker 902-827-4112 EPringleBoutilier@hrce.ca
Poirier, Kevin Child & Youth Care Practitioner 902-827-4112 Kevin.Poirier@hrce.ca
Pilon, Marie Excel 902-827-4112 oconnellxl@hrce.ca
Naugler, Mike Caretaker 902-827-4112 mnaugler@hrce.ca
Mohler, Melissa ECE - Pre-Primary Lead 902-827-4112 ext. 6691187 melissa.mohler@hrce.ca
MacMillan, Shelley EPA 902-827-4112
MacKinnon, Jennifer EPA 902-827-4112
Lutz, Shayla ECE - Pre-primary Support 902-827-4112 ext. 6691187 shayla.lutz@hrce.ca
Eisan, Fran Librarian 902-827-4112 ext. 6691192 feisan@hrce.ca
Cameron, Cindy ECE - Pre-primary Support 902-827-4112 ext. 6691140 Cindy.Cameron@hrce.ca
Barrett, Tanya EPA 902-827-4112 tbarrett@hrce.ca

Teaching Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Whitman, Leanne Grade 3/4 902-827-4112 ext. 6691133 lwhitman@hrce.ca
Syms, Tara Resource 902-827-4112 ext. 6691139 tsyms@hrce.ca
Swain, Tim Grade 6 902-827-4112 ext. 6691124 tswain@hrce.ca
Steele, Vanessa Phys Ed Teacher 902-827-4112 ext. 6691160 steelev@hrce.ca
Sinclair, Jane Grade 2/3 902-827-4112 ext. 6691178 jsinclair@hrce.ca
Poirier, Jill Grade Primary/1 902-827-4112 ext. 6691186 jpoirier@hrce.ca
Pettit, Kelly Core French 902-827-4112 ext. 6691120 kpettit@hrce.ca
Nolet, Marlene Music & Band Teacher 902-827-4112 ext. 6691149 mnolet@hrce.ca
McKinnon, Krystal Grade 1/2 902-827-4112 ext. 6691172 Krystal.McKinnon@hrce.ca
McInnis, Dianne Grade 2 902-827-4112 ext. 6691182 DMcInnis@hrce.ca Website
MacLennan, Cindy Reading Recovery & Early Literacy Support 902-827-4112 Cindy.MacLennan@hrce.ca
MacKay, Aimee Grade Primary 902-827-4112 ext. 6691173 amackay@hrce.ca
Hogg, Alana Guidance 902-827-4112 ext. 6691151 ahogg@hrce.ca Website
Halloran, Ashley Grade 5 902-827-4112 ext. 6691129 ahalloran@hrce.ca
Gillie, Sandy Grade 3/4 902-827-4112 ext. 6691121 sgillie@hrce.ca Website
Fitzsimmons, Whitney Grade 4/5 902-827-4112 ext. 6691130 wfitzsimmons@gnspes.ca
Craft, Adrienne Grade Primary 902-827-4112 ext. 6691177 ACraft@hrce.ca
Cook, Elizabeth Grade 1 902-827-4112 ext. 6691183 elizabeth.cook@hrce.ca
Carr, Erin Learning Center 902-827-4112 ext. 6691134 erin.carr@hrce.ca
Caines, Elissa Grade 5/6 - 60% 902-827-4112 ext. 6691125 Elissa.Caines@hrce.ca

Administration

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
MacDonald, Wade Vice Principal & Grade 5/6 902-827-4112 ext. 6691002 wmacdonald@hrce.ca
Emin, David Principal 902-827-4112 ext. 6691001 demin@hrce.ca
Doucette, Debbie Admin Assistant 902-827-4112 ext. 0 ddoucette@hrce.ca